Temptations

Chaos,
whispered into the marrow of a lover.
These are the things I can give you.
Wear feathers in your hair, and shimmy your hips.
Let’s burn the evening until we are all purple and pink.
I can grin until your world flickers, I can sing you songs off key.
These are the things I can give you.
Grow out your nails, let me paint them in beetle green and blue.
Let them run down my spine while I navigate your throat.
I can make you believe In decay,
abandoned houses have nothing on me.
These are the things I can give you

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

