I’m still addicted to metaphors and my plant’s not growing.

It’s been six month,
I repotted my small plant,
maybe it wasn’t growing because the earth was all wrong.
I placed it in new soil and promptly broke half the thick leaves.
And with a sardonic smile I hung my head,
well isn’t that how it is.

I’m considering sending it too America,
I didn’t grow until I was in a new country, maybe it’s the same.
And it’s not poetic how I keep likening myself to a pot plant.
Roots all curled up in itself like it doesn’t know it’s safe.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

