Mutual destruction

I want you like a gun wants to be cocked and fired,
all high strung, tense, capable of horrible things in the wrong hands.
I want you like the water wants to lick the bricks of the city,
waves after waves of endless destruction no one expects you to endure.
But I can be soft, I can be lapping waves over legs and backs, I can be gentle rain.
Just not for you.
We weren’t made for tuesday afternoons and hands twined together in a way that doesn’t hurt,
arms pinned down, bruises in the shapes of fingers and my voice roaring.
And I want you like fire wants wood,
I’ll run through the underbrush of you and run everything alive out.

5 Comments

Filed under Uncategorized

5 responses to “Mutual destruction

  1. What happened to “Set in stone”?
    Sometimes I get the feeling that your blog entries is chapters in a novel with no beginning and no end.
    Exiting …

  2. “I want you like the water wants to lick the bricks of the city” – great line!

Leave a Reply

