Storms

I will dance you promises

of tenderness when the snow makes the world quiet and full of hurt and suicides.

There is no compromising how I love.

I will scream when something hurt –

If you hurt me I’ll be quiet.

There will not be a storm, but a silent breeze leading me to the door,

I promise I will never settle for anything less than all of you,

and that my fingers will trace your cheeks when you sleep.

 

I will dance quiet nights,

And waves that will tear you down.

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

